IndyCar Series

Report: Inaugural Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana set for Apr. 12
Report: Inaugural Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana set for Apr. 12

IndyCar (Photo: The Canadian Press)

The IndyCar series has committed to an April 12 race date for next season's inaugural Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana, a person close to the situation said. The person spoke to The Associated Press on this week condition of anonymity because the race date has not been publicly announced. Full Story.(Photo: The Canadian Press)

Scott Dixon (Photo: The Canadian Press)

Down To The Wire

Scott Dixon passed Mike Conway with three laps to go at Sonoma Raceway on Sunday, earning a dramatic IndyCar victory and muddying the overall championship race. Series leader Will Power finished ninth after a ferocious last-lap push past Justin Wilson, setting up an intriguing finish to the Indy Car season Saturday at Fontana. Full Story.

Will Power (Photo: The Canadian Press)

Pole To Pole

Pole-sitter Will Power fended off Juan Pablo Montoya to win Sunday at the Milwaukee Mile, giving a huge boost to Team Penske's chances for the IndyCar season title. The 33-year-old Australian added to the slim lead he had in the standings over teammate Helio Castroneves. Full Story.


© 2014
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television