IZOD IndyCar Teams - 2013

Last updated: February 6, 2013

The race is on for the 2013 IZOD IndyCar title. Take a look at the team line-ups as they take on the world's best oval and road courses.

Andretti Autosport

Founded: 2009
Marco Andretti (United States)
Ryan Hunter-Reay (United States)
James Hinchcliffe (Canada)
Principal: Michael Andretti
Top 2012 Driver: Hunter-Reay (1st - 468)
Last win: GP of Baltimore (2012)

Team Barracuda - BHA

Founded: 2009
Alex Tagliani (Canada)
Owner: Bryan Herta
Top 2012 Driver: Tagliani (17th - 272)
Last win: Indy 500 (2011)

Ed Carpenter Racing

Founded: 2012
Ed Carpenter (United States)
Principal: Ed Carpenter
Top 2012 Driver: Carpenter (18th - 261)
Last win: Fontana (2012)

Dragon Racing

Founded: 2007
Sebastien Bourdais (France)
Owner: Jay Penske
Top 2012 Driver: Bourdais (25th - 173)
Last win: N/A

A.J. Foyt Enterprises

IndyCar Debut: 1996
Takuma Sato (Japan)
Principals: AJ Foyt, Larry Foyt
Top 2012 Driver: Mike Conway (21st - 233)
Last win: Ameristar Casino 200 (2002)

Chip Ganassi Racing

IndyCar Debut: 1989
Dario Franchitti (Scotland)
Charlie Kimball (USA)
Scott Dixon (New Zealand)
Owner: Chip Ganassi
Top 2012 Driver: Dixon (3rd - 435)
Last win: Mid-Ohio 200 (2012)

KV Racing Technology

Founded: 2003
Tony Kanaan (Brazil)
Simona de Silvestro (Switzerland)
Owner: Kevin Kalkhoven, Jimmy Vasser
Top 2012 Driver: Kanaan (9th - 351)
Last win: Long Beach GP (2008)

Panther Racing

Founded: 1997
JR Hildebrand (United States)
Oriol Servia (Spain)
Principal: John Barnes
Top 2012 Driver: Hildebrand (11th - 294)
Last win: Bombardier Learjet 500 (2005)


Founded: 1968
Helio Castroneves (Brazil)
Will Power (Australia)
Owner: Roger Penske
Top 2012 Driver: Power (2nd - 465)
Last win: Sonoma GP (2012)

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

Founded: 1991
Graham Rahal (USA)
James Jake (Britain)
Mike Conway (Britain)
Owner(s): Bobby Rahal, David Letterman
Top 2012 Driver: Takuma Sato (39th - 30)
Last win: Camping World GP (2008)

Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing

Founded: 2008
Josef Newgarden (United States)
Owner(s): Sarah Fisher, Willis Hartman
Top 2012 Driver: Ed Carpenter (23rd - 200)
Last win: Kentucky 300 (2011)

Schmidt/Peterson Motorsports

Founded: 2001
Simon Pagenaud (France)
Tristan Vautier
Owner: Sam Schmidt
Top 2012 Driver: Pagenaud (5th - 387)
Last win: N/A

Photo Credits: Marco Andretti, Andretti Autosport - Nick Laham/Getty Images; Alex Tagliani, Barracuda Racing - Nick Laham/Getty Images; Ed Carpenter - Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images; Sebastian Bourdais, Dragon Racing - Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images; Takuma Sato, AJ Foyt Enterprises - Nick Laham/Getty Images; Dario Franchitti, Chip Ganassi Racing - Robert Laberge/Getty Images; Tony Kanaan, KV Racing - Chris Trotman/Getty Images; J.R. Hildebrand, Panther Racing - Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images; Will Power, Team Penske - Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images; Graham Rahal, Rahal Letterman Racing - Robert Laberge/Getty Images; Josef Newgarden, Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing - Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images; Simon Pagenaud, Schmidt/Peterson Motorsports - Nick Laham/Getty Images

© 2014
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television