Roughriders to induct Szarka, Morgan to Plaza of Honour

{eot} Staff
5/26/2014 4:48:08 PM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

Chris Szarka and Omarr Morgan will have their place in Saskatchewan Roughriders' history.

The team announced both Szarka and Morgan will be enshrined in the Plaza of Honour.

Szarka, a fullback who played 14 seasons with the Roughriders from 1997-2010, finished his career with 1,703 rushing yards, 1,308 receiving yards, and a combined 38 touchdowns. The former second-round pick won a Grey Cup with the Roughriders in 2007 and was twice named the team's nominee for Most Outstanding Canadian (2002, 2003) and once the West Division's nominee (2003).

Morgan, a defensive back, played 10 of his 11 CFL seasons with Saskatchewan. The four-time West Division All-Star (2001, 2002, 2003, 2005) and three-time CFL All-Star (2002, 2003, 2005) played in two Grey Cups.

Jackson and Szarka (Photo: Harry How/Getty Images)


(Photo: Harry How/Getty Images)
Share This

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to FarkAdd to TwitterAdd to Stumble UponAdd to Reddit
Print this Story

CFL Feature

CFL on TSN analyst Paul LaPolice opens his playbook and breaks down key plays from each week's games. More...

Ask the Panel!

The CFL on TSN panel is all set to answer your football questions!

Send your question on Twitter to @CFLonTSN using the hashtag #AskThePanel.

TSN TweetBox
© 2014
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television