TSN TV Schedule TSN2 TV Schedule

Forde: Blue Bombers Canadian Content Breakdown

Duane Forde
6/15/2011 1:04:23 PM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

Top Canadians: Defensive tackle Doug Brown remains amongst the CFL's top defenders and guard Brendon LaBatte has been as consistent as they come since being chosen in the first round in ‘08.

Breakout Canadian: With the release of veteran Brock Ralph, second year wide receiver Cory Watson will be counted on as a full-time starter this season.

Other Potential Canadian Starters: OC Obby Khan, OG Steve Morley, FS Ian Logan, SB Kito Poblah

Canadians To Watch: James Green makes the move from free safety to fullback to replace Jon Oosterhuis. Don Oramasionwu continues to attempt to entrench himself as the heir apparent to Brown.

Top Canadian Rookies: The Bombers Canadian contingent is bolstered by the simultaneous arrivals of three first round picks. Linebacker Henoc Muamba (1st overall) and receivers Jade Etienne (4th overall) and Kito Poblah (first round of supplemental draft) should all contribute, with Poblah expected to have the most immediate impact.

In The Pipeline: Winnipeg doesn't currently have any draftees playing in the NFL or NCAA. However, it is possible that either or both of the offensive linemen drafted last month, Brendan Dunn and Paul Swiston, could return to school for more seasoning, with an eye towards developing them for the future.

Milos Raonic and Eugenie Bouchard are paving new ground for Canadian tennis and 17-year-old Francoise Abanda could be Canada's next breakout star. More...


TSN 1050: Gamenight: July 29 - Isaac Lowenkron

To break down the impending sale of the Los Angeles Clippers, Clippers radio host Isaac Lowenkron joins Gamenight this hour.

TSN 1050: Gamenight with Andy McNamara and Dave McCarthy: July 29 - Simon Tsalikis

Simon Tsalikis of TSN 690 in Montreal joins Gamenight this hour to discuss P.K. Subban, and looming decisions regarding his future in Montreal.

TSN 1050: Scott MacArthur: 1-on-1 with Kevin Seitzer

TSN 1050 Blue Jays Reporter Scott MacArthur goes one-on-one with Toronto Blue Jays hitting coach Kevin Seitzer.

More Podcasts

© 2014
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television