ESPN's Fab Five documentary to air Monday on TSN

{eot} Staff
3/24/2011 11:23:40 AM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

TSN takes hoops fans inside one of the NCAA's most storied Division I men's basketball teams of the early '90s – the University of Michigan Wolverines – featuring five of the most accomplished collegiate players ever to hit the hardcourt in THE FAB FIVE on Monday, March 28 at 8pm et/5pm pt on TSN.

The critically-acclaimed two-hour documentary from ESPN Films highlights the five University of Michigan classmates – Jalen Rose, Juwan Howard, Jimmy King, Ray Jackson and Chris Webber – who started as a unit for two years (1992 and 1993) and led Michigan to back-to-back NCAA championship games.  Known for their style and swagger, along with their excellent play, the Fab Five became one of the most famous – and infamous – teams in college basketball history.

THE FAB FIVE recently made headlines for Rose's controversial comments on rival Duke University in the documentary, which drew criticism from former Blue Devils players including Phoenix Suns forward Grant Hill.  Hill, who played against Rose as a member of Duke's basketball team, responded to Rose's statements in a column for The New York Times.  In turn, Rose, an executive producer for THE FAB FIVE, answered back in an op-ed piece of his own on The Wall Street Journal's website.

THE FAB FIVE premiered in March on ESPN and remains the network's highest-rated documentary.

Michigan's Fab Five in 1993 (Photo: John W. McDonough/Sports Illustrated/Getty Images)


(Photo: John W. McDonough/Sports Illustrated/Getty Images)
Share This

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to FarkAdd to TwitterAdd to Stumble UponAdd to Reddit
Print this Story

NCAA Basketball Men's Final Four

The Connecticut Huskies surprised the field from the No. 7 seed to capture their fourth national championship men's title.

Full 2014 Tournament Bracket

Take The Tournament Challenge!

Heisman Watch

Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston won the Heisman Trophy, becoming the youngest player to win college football's most prestigious individual honour. More...

Heisman Trophy Winners

© 2014
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television