TSN TV Schedule TSN2 TV Schedule

McNabb, Garrard among Pro Bowl replacements

The Sports Network
1/25/2010 11:59:59 AM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

New York, NY (Sports Network) - Quarterbacks Donovan McNabb of Philadelphia and David Garrard of Jacksonville were among the 14 players selected for this week's Pro Bowl as replacements for the Pro Bowl members of the Super Bowl participants.

With the Pro Bowl being played before the Super Bowl this year, the Pro Bowl selections from the Indianapolis Colts and New Orleans Saints will not play in the league's All-Star contest this year.

McNabb will replace New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees, while Garrard takes over for Indianapolis signal-caller Peyton Manning.

Six other players from the Colts and Saints needed to be replaced.

The AFC additions will be San Diego receiver Vincent Jackson, Pittsburgh tight end Heath Miller, Tennessee's Kevin Mawae at center and Kyle Vanden Bosch at defensive end, New York Jets defensive end Shaun Ellis and Miami safety Yeremiah Bell.

On the NFC squad it will be New York Giants' offensive linemen David Diehl and Chris Snee, Carolina center Ryan Kalil, Washington linebacker London Fletcher, Arizona safety Antrel Rolle and Philadelphia safety Quintin Mikell.

The other six Colts that will skip the Pro Bowl are wide receiver Reggie Wayne, tight end Dallas Clark, center Jeff Saturday, defensive ends Robert Mathis and Dwight Freeney and safety Antoine Bethea.

New Orleans' other Pro Bowl selections are linemen Jon Stinchcomb, Jahri Evans and Jonathan Goodwin, linebacker Jonathan Vilma and safeties Darren Sharper and Roman Harper.

Donovan McNabb (Photo: Jim McIsaac/Getty Images)


(Photo: Jim McIsaac/Getty Images)
Share This

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to FarkAdd to TwitterAdd to Stumble UponAdd to Reddit
Print this Story

2014 NFL Draft

The Houston Texans selected defensive end Jadeveon Clowney first overall in the 2014 NFL Draft.

Round-by-Round Picks: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Hall Of Fame

Ray Guy, Derrick Brooks, Walter Jones, Michael Strahan, Andre Reed, and Aeneas Williams, headlined this year's Hall of Fame class. More...


TSN 1050: The Bryan Hayes Show: July 23 - Jim Trotter

ESPN NFL Analyst, Jim Trotter joined Bryan Hayes to discuss Tony Dungy's comments about Michael Sam, Brett Favre's Packers legacy & Johnny Manziel.

TSN 1050: Gamenight: July 22 - John Kryk

NFL Columnist John Kryk of Sun Media joins Gamenight to give his training camp rundown of the Buffalo Bills, New England Patriots and New York Giants.

TSN 1050 - Gameday: Matt Florjancic - July 6th

Matt Florjancic of WKYC Sports in Cleveland joined Andy McNamara to discuss the arrest of Josh Gordon, Johnny Manziel, and LeBron James.

More Podcasts

© 2014
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television