Stamkos easily takes Pool A of the Play of the Year Showdown

TSN.ca Staff
04/13/2010 12:00:00 PM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

The TSN.ca Play of the Year Showdown is back with twenty incredible highlights from the 2009-10 NHL season. Once again, your votes will determine which highlight is crowned the Play of the Year.

The season is over and all the pools are set. Pool A kicked off with some impressive plays, but in the end Steven Stamkos' skill was too much to overcome. The second-year phenom won Pool A with 55% of the vote..

Watch the video to see the plays.

Don't forget to check out the full bracket below on the right and make your comments heard with the TSN.ca Your Call feature below.

Pool A

Steven Stamkos

Tampa Bay Lightning

Nicklas Backstrom

Washington Capitals

Kris Versteeg

Chicago Blackhawks

Robert Nilsson

Edmonton Oilers

Chris Drury

New York Rangers

Click here to view the full bracket
© 2014
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television