TSN to broadcast regional Montreal Canadiens games

TSN.ca Staff
10/21/2010 4:36:05 PM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

TSN is now the exclusive regional English-language broadcast holder for Montreal Canadiens games.

In a new multi-year agreement, TSN will present 24 games in this season to viewers in Quebec, Atlantic Canada and parts of Eastern Ontario, including Ottawa, Belleville, Kingston and Pembroke, on a TSN alternate feed with at least 30 Canadiens games to be broadcast regionally during the 2011-12 and 2012-13 NHL regular seasons.

TSN's regional coverage of the Canadiens begins on Monday when the Habs take on the Phoenix Coyotes at 7:30pm et.

Presented in both HD and standard definition, each broadcast will be produced by TSN with veteran broadcaster Dave Randorf calling the game action on Monday along with analyst and former NHL player Mike Johnson.

TSN has secured carriage of Monday's game on Bell Satellite TV on channel 1402 in HD and channel 402 in SD.

TSN is working with other distributors in the territory to ensure the broadest possible distribution of the Montreal Canadiens games. Fans should contact their local television service provider for specific channel details and check our broadcast website at tsn.ca/habs for more channel information as it's made available.

TSN's 24 Montreal Canadiens regional games this season complement the network's existing national broadcast package, which includes 16 Canadiens games, for a total of 40 Canadiens games this season.

Click on to tsn.ca/habs for a full broadcast schedule and updates on channel information.

Plekanec and Price (Photo: The Canadian Press)


(Photo: The Canadian Press)
Share This

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to FarkAdd to TwitterAdd to Stumble UponAdd to Reddit
Print this Story

TSN TweetBox

2014-15 NHL Preview

TSN.ca previews what to expect out of the NHL's 30 teams as we count down to puck drop. Check daily for team previews and updates on each Canadian franchise leading up to Oct. 8.

Latest Preview: Anaheim Ducks