Watch the Hockey Hall of Fame inductee announcement on TSN

TSN.ca Staff
7/9/2013 9:45:32 AM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

TSN is live from the Hockey Hall of Fame for this afternoon's 2013 Hockey Hall of Fame Induction announcement. Live coverage of the announcement is available on TSN and TSN Radio at 3pm et/Noon pt and you can visit TSN.ca for up-to-date news and video clips after the inductees are named.

The 2013 Hockey Hall of Fame Induction announcement will be made by Bill Hay, Hockey Hall of Fame CEO and Chairman of the Board, along with co-chairs of the Hockey Hall of Fame Selection Committee Jim Gregory and Pat Quinn.

Among the first-year eligible players for the Hockey Hall of Fame are Rob Blake, Rod Brind'Amour, Chris Chelios, Scott Niedermayer, Paul Kariya and Markus Naslund. Others include Brendan Shanahan, Eric Lindros, Sergei Makarov along with eligible builders Pat Burns and Fred Shero.

TSN's Gino Reda hosts the coverage and is joined by analysts Craig Button and Mike Johnson. SportsCentre's Cory Woron will report live from the Hockey Hall of Fame.

TSN Radio stations have live coverage along with in-depth analysis and debate on the selections throughout the day.

Last year, the Hall of Fame saw Joe Sakic, Mats Sundin, Pavel Bure and Adam Oates inducted.

Shanahan and Lindros (Photo: Robert Laberge/Getty Images)


(Photo: Robert Laberge/Getty Images)
Share This

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to FarkAdd to TwitterAdd to Stumble UponAdd to Reddit
Print this Story

TSN TweetBox

2014-15 NHL Preview

TSN.ca previews what to expect out of the NHL's 30 teams as we count down to puck drop. Check daily for team previews and updates on each Canadian franchise leading up to Oct. 8.

Latest Preview: Winnipeg Jets