NHL

Sens, Jets and Leafs featured regionally on TSN's feeds

{eot}
TSN.ca Staff
8/18/2014 3:35:19 PM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

Canada's favourite pastime makes itself at home on TSN, with comprehensive regional coverage of the Winnipeg Jets, Ottawa Senators and Toronto Maple Leafs.

Winnipeg Jets games to move to TSN following the network's new expansion to five feeds

TSN and True North Sports & Entertainment Limited are pleased to announce today that beginning this season the network's package of 60 regional Winnipeg Jets games will be moved to TSN3 – part of TSN's new expanded lineup of five national feeds branded TSN1, TSN2, TSN3, TSN4 and TSN5 that debut on Monday, August 25. The announcement comes as TSN's Winnipeg Jets broadcast schedule was confirmed today.

To access regional Jets games on TSN3, fans must live in the Jets' designated broadcast region, which includes Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Nunavut, the Northwest Territories, and parts of Northwestern Ontario including Kenora, Dryden, and Thunder Bay.

TSN subscribers with participating television service providers in the Jets' broadcast region will receive TSN3. With games being moved to TSN3, the previously offered TSN Jets service is no longer required and will be retired.

TSN's Jets coverage will feature play-by-play commentary by veteran broadcaster and Manitoba native Dennis Beyak. Colour commentary duties will be shared by Shane Hnidy and Brian Engblom.

TSN Winnipeg Bureau Reporter Sara Orlesky will follow the Jets all season long to deliver news on the team across TSN's slate of programs and platforms.

For radio coverage of the Winnipeg Jets, TSN Radio 1290 in Winnipeg will continue to bring fans live coverage of every Jets game as the team's official radio broadcaster. TSN 1290 delivers all the play-by-play action and analysis from a rotating crew of veteran broadcasters familiar to Jets fans. Play-by-play calls are handled by Dennis Beyak and Paul Edmonds, who most recently served as the co-host of TSN 1290's morning show. They are joined by analysts Shane Hnidy and Brian Munz, both of whom have been part of TSN 1290's Jets coverage since it debuted in 2011.

Jets Regional Broadcast Schedule on TSN3

October     

Thursday, Oct. 9 - Winnipeg @ Arizona, 9pm ct
Sunday, Oct. 12 - Winnipeg @ Los Angeles, 9pm ct
Friday, Oct. 17 - Nashville @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Tuesday, Oct. 21 - Carolina @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Friday, Oct. 24 - Tampa Bay @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Sunday, Oct. 26 - Colorado @ Winnipeg, 2pm ct
Tuesday, Oct. 28 - Winnipeg @ NY Islanders, 6pm ct
Thursday, Oct. 30 - Winnipeg @ New Jersey, 6pm ct

November
  
Sunday, Nov. 2 - Winnipeg @ Chicago, 8pm ct
Tuesday, Nov. 4 - Nashville @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Thursday, Nov. 6 - Pittsburgh @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Tuesday, Nov. 11 - Winnipeg @ Montreal, 6:30pm ct
Thursday, Nov. 13 - Winnipeg @ Carolina, 6pm ct
Sunday, Nov. 16 - Winnipeg @ Minnesota, 4pm ct
Tuesday, Nov. 18 - New Jersey @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Thursday, Nov. 20 - Detroit @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Sunday, Nov. 23 - St. Louis @ Winnipeg, 3:30pm ct
Tuesday, Nov. 25 - Winnipeg @ Columbus, 6pm ct
Friday, Nov. 28 - Winnipeg @ Boston, 6pm ct

December

Friday, Dec. 5 - Colorado @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Sunday, Dec. 7 - Anaheim @ Winnipeg, 2pm ct
Tuesday, Dec. 9 - Winnipeg @ Dallas, 7:30pm ct
Thursday, Dec. 11 - Winnipeg @ Colorado, 8pm ct
Tuesday, Dec. 16 - Buffalo @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Friday, Dec. 19 - Boston @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Sunday, Dec. 21 - Philadelphia @ Winnipeg, 8pm ct
Tuesday, Dec. 23 - Winnipeg @ Chicago, 7:30pm ct
Monday, Dec. 29 - Minnesota @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Wednesday, Dec. 31 - NY Islanders @ Winnipeg, 4pm ct

January    

Monday, Jan. 5 - San Jose @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Thursday, Jan. 8 - Winnipeg @ Arizona, 8pm ct
Sunday, Jan. 11 - Winnipeg @ Anaheim, 8pm ct
Tuesday, Jan. 13 - Florida @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Thursday, Jan. 15 - Winnipeg @ Dallas, 7:30pm ct
Friday, Jan. 16 - Winnipeg @ Chicago, 7:30pm ct
Tuesday, Jan. 27 - Winnipeg @ Pittsburgh, 6pm ct
Thursday, Jan. 29 - Winnipeg @ Philadelphia, 6pm ct

February     

Monday, Feb. 2 - Winnipeg @ Calgary, 8pm ct
Tuesday, Feb. 3 - Winnipeg @ Vancouver, 9pm ct
Friday, Feb. 6 - Chicago @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Sunday, Feb. 8 - Colorado @ Winnipeg, 5pm ct
Tuesday, Feb. 10 - Minnesota @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Thursday, Feb. 12 - Winnipeg @ Nashville, 7pm ct
Monday, Feb. 16 - Edmonton @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Thursday, Feb. 19 - Winnipeg @ Washington, 6pm ct
Tuesday, Feb. 24 - Dallas @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Thursday, Feb. 26 - St. Louis @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
     
March 

Sunday, Mar. 1 - Los Angeles @ Winnipeg, 2pm ct
Tuesday, Mar. 10 - Winnipeg @ St. Louis, 7pm ct
Thursday, Mar. 12 - Winnipeg @ Florida, 6:30pm ct
Tuesday, Mar. 17 - San Jose @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Thursday, Mar. 19 - St. Louis @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Monday, Mar. 23 - Winnipeg @ Edmonton, 8:30pm ct
Thursday, Mar. 26 - Montreal @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct
Tuesday, Mar. 31 - NY Rangers @ Winnipeg, 7pm ct

April 

Saturday, Apr. 4 - Vancouver @ Winnipeg, 2pm ct
Monday, Apr. 6 - Winnipeg @ Minnesota, 7pm ct
Tuesday, Apr. 7 - Winnipeg @ St. Louis, 7pm ct
Thursday, Apr. 9 - Winnipeg @ Colorado, 8pm ct
Saturday, Apr. 11 - Calgary @ Winnipeg, 2pm ct

TSN is home to more Toronto Maple Leafs games than ever before, with 26 Leafs games this season

TSN is set to deliver more hockey than Toronto Maple Leafs games than ever before, as the network broadcasts 26 Leafs games in 2014-15. TSN's package of 26 Leafs games will air on TSN4 – part of TSN's new expanded lineup of five national feeds branded TSN1, TSN2, TSN3, TSN4 and TSN5 that debut on Monday, August 25.

To access Leafs games on TSN4, fans must live in the Leafs' designated broadcast region. TSN subscribers with participating television service providers in the Leafs' broadcast region will receive TSN4.

For TSN's live game coverage, the network's broadcast teams feature award-winning play-by-play announcers Gord Miller and Chris Cuthbert and industry-leading game analyst Ray Ferraro.

For radio coverage of the Toronto Maple Leafs, TSN Radio 1050 in Toronto will continue to bring fans live coverage of the team as an official radio broadcaster. Calling all the action are play-by-play commentator Joe Bowen and long-time Leafs radio analyst Jim Ralph. TSN Radio 1050's schedule of Leafs games kicks off when the team hosts Sidney Crosby and the Pittsburgh Penguins on Saturday, Oct. 11, with pre-game coverage beginning at 6pm et.

Leafs Regional Broadcast Schedule on TSN

October
     
Tuesday, Oct. 14 - Colorado @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Tuesday, Oct. 21 - Toronto @ NY Islanders, 7pm et
Tuesday, Oct. 28 - Buffalo @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
    
November  

Thursday, Nov. 6 - Toronto @ Colorado, 9pm et
Friday, Nov. 14 - Pittsburgh @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Tuesday, Nov. 18 - Nashville @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Thursday, Nov. 20 - Tampa Bay @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
     
December

Tuesday, Dec. 2 - Dallas @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Thursday, Dec. 4 - New Jersey @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Tuesday, Dec. 9 - Calgary @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Tuesday, Dec. 16 - Anaheim @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Thursday, Dec. 18 - Toronto @ Carolina, 7pm et
     
January    

Friday, Jan. 9 - Columbus @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Thursday, Jan. 15 - Toronto @ San Jose, 10:30pm et
Monday, Jan. 19 - Carolina @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Thursday, Jan. 29 - Arizona @ Toronto, 7:30pm et

February     

Tuesday, Feb. 3 - Toronto @ Nashville, 8pm et 
Tuesday, Feb. 10 - NY Rangers @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Thursday, Feb. 12 - Toronto @ NY Islanders, 7pm et
Thursday, Feb. 26 - Philadelphia @ Toronto, 7:30pm et

March 

Tuesday, Mar. 3 - Toronto @ Florida, 7:30pm et
Friday, Mar. 13 - Toronto @ Calgary, 8pm et
Thursday, Mar. 19 - San Jose @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Monday, Mar 23 - Minnesota @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Thursday, Mar. 26 - Florida @ Toronto, 7:30pm et
Tuesday, Mar. 31 - Tampa Bay @ Toronto, 7:30pm et

TSN and RDS to deliver 54-plus Senators games beginning this season

TSN and RDS, the official broadcasters of the Ottawa Senators, today announced their regional package of Senators games for the 2014-15 season. The announcement comes as part of Bell Media's comprehensive 12-year partnership with the Senators reached earlier this year.

Beginning this season, 53 regular season Senators games plus pre-season matchups will be offered on TSN5 – part of TSN's new expanded lineup of five national feeds branded TSN1, TSN2, TSN3, TSN4 and TSN5 that debut on Monday, August 25.

RDS's suite of channels – including RDS, RDS2 and RDSInfo – delivers French-language coverage of 54 Ottawa Senators regular season games plus one pre-season matchup.

The networks' regional Senators games will be available to TSN and RDS subscribers who live in the team's designated broadcast region – which includes Eastern Ontario, Quebec, and Atlantic Canada.

TSN subscribers with participating television service providers in the Sens' broadcast region will receive TSN5.

Senators Regional Broadcast Schedule on TSN and RDS

October     

Thursday, Oct. 9 - Ottawa @ Nashville, 8pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Monday, Oct. 13 - Ottawa @ Florida, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDSInfo)
Thursday, Oct. 16 - Colorado @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Tuesday, Oct. 28 - Ottawa @ Columbus, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Thursday, Oct. 30 - Chicago @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDSInfo)

November  

Tuesday, Nov. 4 - Detroit @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Thursday, Nov. 6 - Minnesota @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Tuesday, Nov. 11 - Ottawa @ Vancouver, 10pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Thursday, Nov. 13 - Ottawa @ Edmonton, 9:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Thursday, Nov. 20 - Nashville @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Saturday, Nov. 22 - St. Louis @ Ottawa, 3pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Monday, Nov. 24 - Ottawa @ Detroit, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Tuesday, Nov. 25 - Ottawa @ St. Louis, 8pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Friday, Nov. 28 - Ottawa @ Florida, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)

December

Tuesday, Dec. 2 - Ottawa @ NY Islanders, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Thursday, Dec. 4 - NY Islanders @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Saturday, Dec. 6 - Ottawa @ Pittsburgh, 1pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Thursday, Dec. 11 - Los Angeles @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Saturday, Dec. 13 - Ottawa @ Boston, 1pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Friday, Dec. 19 - Anaheim @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Monday, Dec. 22 - Ottawa @ Washington, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Monday, Dec. 29 - Buffalo @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDSInfo)

January    

Saturday, Jan. 3 - Ottawa @ Boston, 1pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Tuesday, Jan. 6 - Ottawa @ Philadelphia, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Thursday, Jan. 8 - Ottawa @ Colorado, 9pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Tuesday, Jan. 13 - Ottawa @ Dallas, 8:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Thursday, Jan. 15 - Montreal @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5)
Tuesday, Jan. 20 - Ottawa @ NY Rangers, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Thursday, Jan. 29 - Dallas @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Saturday, Jan. 31 - Arizona @ Ottawa, 3pm et (TSN5/RDS2)

February     

Tuesday, Feb. 3 - Ottawa @ New Jersey, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Thursday, Feb. 5 - Washington @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Tuesday, Feb. 10 - Ottawa @ Buffalo, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Thursday, Feb. 12 - Pittsburgh @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Monday, Feb. 16 - Carolina @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Wednesday, Feb. 18 - Montreal @ Ottawa, 7pm et (RDS)
Friday, Feb. 20 - Ottawa @ Buffalo, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Wednesday, Feb. 25 - Ottawa @ Anaheim, 10pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Thursday, Feb. 26 - Ottawa @ Los Angeles, 10:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
     
March 

Tuesday, Mar. 3 - Ottawa @ Minnesota, 8pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Friday, Mar. 6 - Buffalo @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Tuesday, Mar. 10 - Boston @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Thursday, Mar. 12 - Ottawa @ Montreal, 7:30pm et (TSN5)
Friday, Mar. 13 - Ottawa @ NY Islanders, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Tuesday, Mar. 17 - Ottawa @ Carolina, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Thursday, Mar. 19 - Boston @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Monday, Mar. 23 - San Jose @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Thursday, Mar. 26 - NY Rangers @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Sunday, Mar. 29 - Florida @ Ottawa, 5pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Tuesday, Mar. 31 - Ottawa @ Detroit, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
 
April 

Thursday, Apr. 2 - Tampa Bay @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Tuesday, Apr. 7 - Pittsburgh @ Ottawa, 7:30pm et (TSN5/RDS)
Thursday, Apr. 9 - Ottawa @ NY Rangers, 7pm et (TSN5/RDS2)
Saturday, Apr. 11 - Ottawa @ Philadelphia, 12:30pm et (TSN5/RDS2)

Jets/Senators/Leafs on TSN (Photo: Getty Images)

zoom

(Photo: Getty Images)
Share This

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to FarkAdd to TwitterAdd to Stumble UponAdd to Reddit
Print this Story


TSN TweetBox

2014-15 NHL Preview

TSN.ca previews what to expect out of the NHL's 30 teams as we count down to puck drop. Check daily for team previews and updates on each Canadian franchise leading up to Oct. 8.


Latest Preview: Boston Bruins