No Guts, No Glory: Vote for Franzen or St. Louis Staff

4/22/2011 11:48:45 AM

Over the course of a season, hockey players endure countless injuries as a result of hits, punches, flying pucks, sticks and the general wear and tear that comes with being a professional athlete. And they do it all on a thin piece of steel 1/8 of an inch thick at about 40 km an hour.

Each year, the NHL on TSN bestows the No Guts, No Glory award to one of the elite within this special group - NHL players who have demonstrated uncommon courage by putting themselves in harm's way for the greater good of their teams.

This year, we ask you to pick between these two playoff warriors who answered the call of glory - Martin St. Louis of the Tampa Bay Lightning and Johan Franzen of the Detroit Red Wings.

Go to to see the video evidence, cast your vote, and email your comments to the NHL on TSN.

The winner will be revealed on the NHL on TSN later in the playoffs.