IceCaps invite 40 players to AHL training camp Staff

9/25/2012 9:56:43 PM

Forty players have been invited to training camp for the St. John's IceCaps.

The NHL affiliate of the Winnipeg Jets made the announcement Tuesday, ahead of camp opening on Oct. 1.

About the only recognizable name that has spent significant time with the big club is forward Alex Burmistrov.

The full list of players:

Forwards: John Albert, Alex Burmistrov, Kevin Clark, Patrice Cormier, Norm Ezekiel, Aaron Gagnon, Jason Gregoire, Brayden Irwin, Jason Jaffray, Ray Kaunisto, Jason King, Carl Klingberg, Josh Lunden, Maxime Macenauer, Spencer Machacek, Ben Maxwell, Eric O'Dell, Ray Sawada, Ryan Schnell, Joey Sides, Brian Sutherby, Ivan Telegin, Hunter Tremblay and Derek Whitmore.

Defencemen: Dean Arsene, Ben Chiarot, Ryan Donald, Chris Huxley, Jake Marto, Derek Meech, Julian Melchiori, Will O'Neill, Paul Postma, Travis Ramsey, Zach Redmond and Cody Sol.

Goalies: Chris Carrozzi, Mark Dekanich, Eddie Pasquale and Tyler Plante.

During camp, the IceCaps will play a three-game exhibition series called the Mary Brown's Cup, against the Syracuse Crunch.