Report: Flory to be named new CFLPA President Staff

3/29/2014 11:32:58 AM

There's a new man in charge of the Canadian Football League Players' Association.

Montreal Alouettes offensive lineman Scott Flory is expected to be named the new President of the CFLPA, according to the Hamilton Spectator's Drew Edwards.

Flory is a two-time Most Outstanding Lineman Award winner (2008-09) and a three-time Grey Cup Champion, winning in 2002, 2009 and 2010 with the Als.

He has previously served as the Players' Association's Second Vice-President.

He replaces former Hamilton Tiger-Cats and Toronto Argonuats receiver Mike Morreale, who had served as PA President since 2012.