Elliott among Gibson's Finest CFL Players of the Week

The Sports Network
10/10/2012 12:42:59 PM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

Toronto, ON (Sports Network) - Winnipeg Blue Bombers quarterback Joey Elliott, Edmonton Eskimos defensive back Chris Thompson, Saskatchewan Roughriders kicker Sandro DeAngelis and British Columbia Lions running back Andrew Harris were named the CFL's top players for Week 15 of the 2012 season.

Elliott received the offensive award by completing 17-of-25 passes for 335 yards and a career-high three touchdowns in a 27-22 win over the Montreal Alouettes. He also added 13 yards on two carries to take home his second weekly award of the season.

Thompson registered three tackles and two interceptions in the Eskimos' 30-25 victory over the Hamilton Tiger-Cats to earn the defensive honor.

DeAngelis converted on 5-of-6 field goals and all three extra-point attempts during the Roughriders' 36-10 decision over the Toronto Argonauts to capture the special teams award.

Harris was selected as the top Canadian for the week with his 73 yards and a touchdown on 15 carries during a 27-22 victory over the Calgary Stampeders. He also caught four balls for 52 yards in the win.

Joey Elliott (Photo: The Canadian Press)


(Photo: The Canadian Press)
Share This

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to FarkAdd to TwitterAdd to Stumble UponAdd to Reddit
Print this Story

Blue Bombers on TSN Radio 1290

Bombers insiders Darrin Bauming and Gary Lawless cover the team for TSN 1290.

Bombers Hashmarks | Latest on the Bombers

 | Saturday at 7:30pm ct
 | L 26-9 | Glenn: 261y | Willy: 88y

Jets on TSN Radio 1290

TSN 1290 is the home for every Jets game with Dennis Beyak and Brian Munz providing Jets Reports.

Latest on the Jets | Jets on TSN 1290 Schedule

 | Free Agency Tracker
 | DraftCentre
TSN TweetBox

Blue Jays on TSN 1290

TSN 1290 is the new Winnipeg radio home of the Toronto Blue Jays during the 2014 season.

TSN 1290 is on Facebook

Join the conversation on TSN 1290's Facebook page!

© 2014
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television