Aleksander Barkov of the Florida Panthers, Sean Monahan of the Calgary Flames and Ryan O'Reilly of the St. Louis Blues have been nominated for the 2019 Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, given to the player who most exemplifies sportsmanship. 

Barkov has been nominated for the Lady Byng twice in his career (2016, 2018). He had 96 points in 82 games this season, recording just eight penalty minutes. 

Monahan had 82 points in 78 games this season with 12 penalty minutes. This is his first Lady Byng nomination.

O'Reilly won the Lady Byng in 2014 while a part of the Colorado Avalanche in a season where he had only two penalty minutes. He had 77 points in 82 games this season to go with 12 penalty minutes.