The draft for the Everest Curling Challenge is complete. Eight of the best skips in the world drafted completely new teams consisting of two men and two women on Thursday evening at Willie O’Ree Place in Fredericton, New Brunswick. Take a look at the new foursomes that will compete for a $200,000 grand prize this weekend.


Team Homan

Skip - Rachel Homan

Third - Mat Camm

Second - Jill Officer

Lead - Geoff Walker


Team Jones

Skip - Jennifer Jones

Third - Marc Kennedy

Second - Joanne Courtney

Lead - Tim March


Team Gushue

Skip - Brad Gushue

Third - Cathy Overton

Second - E. J. Harnden

Lead - Lisa Weagle


Team Koe

Skip - Kevin Koe

Third - Emma Miskew

Second - Patrick Janssen

Lead - Dawn McEwen


Team Epping

Skip - John Epping

Third - Kaitlyn Lawes

Second - Brent Laing

Lead - Rachelle Brown


Team Jacobs

Skip - Brad Jacobs 

Third - Lori Olson-Johns

Second - Brett Gallant

Lead - Laine Peters


Team Carey 

Skip - Chelsea Carey

Third - Ryan Fry

Second - Dana Ferguson

Lead - Ben Hebert


Team Sweeting 

Skip - Val Sweeting 

Third - Mark Nichols

Second - Jocelyn Peterman

Lead - Ryan Harnden




Team Jones vs. Team Jacobs - Friday, August 25 at 6:30pm ET on TSN 1/3/4

- The last two Olympic champion skips will go head-to-head in Jones and Jacobs.


Team Sweeting vs. Team Epping - Saturday, August 26 at 9am ET on TSN 1/3/4

- Epping got in thanks to the last chance fan-vote.

- Sweeting replaces Victoria Moiseeva who was unable to make it because of an illness. She will face off against her regular lead in Brown. 


Team Koe vs. Team Carey - Saturday, August 26 at 1pm ET on TSN 1/3/4

- This one is a battle between the two skips who won the 2016 Canadian championship. 

- Skip Koe will take on his normal lead in Hebert.


Team Homan vs. Team Gushue - Saturday, August 26 at 6:30pm ET on TSN 1/3/4

- Homan and Gushue won the Scotties and Brier respectively last year and both went 13-0 at their world championships to claim gold.

- Gushue will take on his normal lead in Walker while Homan will face her regular front end in Weagle. 


The winners will advance to the semi-finals on Sunday morning and afternoon. The final two play for $200,000 Sunday night at 6:30pm ET on TSN 1/3/4.