Skip to main content


Walker-Muyres win mixed doubles event; Inglis and Epping win on Tour


Laura Walker and Kirk Muyres were victorious on the mixed doubles circuit this weekend, capturing a bonspiel on the Alberta Curling Series on Sunday. 

The Edmonton tandem, who are now both full-time mixed doubles competitors, won all six of their games at the Beaumont Curling Club over the weekend, including a 7-6 victory over Victoria's Taylor Reese-Hansen and Corey Chester in the Sunday's championship game.

Walker and Muyres scored a single in the final end to earn the win. 

Rachel Homan and Tyler Tardi were also in the field, but fell to Reese-Hansen and Chester in the quarterfinal. 


Team Inglis wins second bonspiel of season

Danielle Inglis and her rink from Ottawa defeated Woodstock's Team Hollie Duncan in the final of the Curling Stadium North Bay Women's Spiel, 4-2, on Sunday for their second bonspiel victory of the 2023-24 season. 

In the final, Team Inglis, also featuring third Kira Brunton, second Calissa Daly and lead Cassandra de Groot, picked up single steals in the seventh and eighth ends. 

Inglis' rink went 2-2 in the round robin before beating Chelsea Brandwood, Hailey Armstrong and Duncan in the playoffs. 

This was the second win of the season for Team Inglis after capturing the Summer Series bonspiel in August. They ranked eighth in Canada coming into the event.


Team Epping gets it done in Collingwood 

Toronto's Team John Epping won all six of their games to win the Stu Sells Living Waters Collingwood Classic for their first bonspiel win of the season. 

Team Epping hammered Whitby's Team Sam Mooibroek in the final 8-1, shaking hands after just four ends. 

Epping, third Aaron Squires, second Patrick Janssen and lead Jason Camm also defeated Team Glenn Howard in the semifinal by a score of 5-4.


Other Winners on Tour


Challenge de Curling Desjardins - Jean-Michel Arsenault
Capital Curling Rideau Open - Jean-Michel Menard
Mile Zero Cashspiel - Kohsuke Hirata
MCT Showdown - Jordon McDonald
PEI Brewing Company Cashspiel - Tyler Smith
Nutana SaskTour Men's Spiel - Kelly Knapp


MCT Showdown - Kristy Watling
PEI Brewing Company Cashspiel - Amanda Power
Nutana SaskTour Men's Spiel - Skylar Ackerman