After 16 years, Alexei Yashin will be back in the nation's capital in an Ottawa sweater.

The club announced on Friday that the former Senator will be taking part in the Alumni Classic game at Parliament Hill next Friday ahead of the NHL100 Classic.

Yashin played 504 career games with the Senators from 1992 to 2001. He held out with the club during the 1999-2000 season and returned to play out the final year of his contract in 2000-01.

He was then traded to the New York Islanders for defenceman Zdeno Chara, forward Bill Muckalt and second-overall pick in the 2001 draft that the Senators used to select Jason Spezza.

The roster features at least one player from 23 of the Senators' last 25 full seasons and feature 19 forwards, 11 defencemen and four goaltenders who have accumulated a total of 1,761 goals, 3,071 assists, 4,832 points and 299 wins across 10,315 career games in a Senators uniform. 

Other former Senators include winger Daniel Alfredsson, blueliners Chris Phillips and Wade Redden, goaltender Patrick Lalime as well as the team's first captain Laurie Boschman.

The Senators alumni game is free to the public.

Forwards: Daniel Alfredsson (1995-2013), Magnus Arvedson (1997-2003), Radek Bonk (1994-2004), Laurie Boschman (1992-93), Randy Cunneyworth (1994-98), Alexandre Daigle (1993-98), Shean Donovan (2007-10), Mike Fisher (1999-2011), Denis Hamel (2003-07), Martin Havlat (2000-06), Denny Lambert (1996-98), Rob Murphy (1992-93), Randy Robitaille (2007-08), Bryan Smolinski (2002-06), Brad Smyth (2002-03), Shaun Van Allen (1996-2000 / 2002-04), Todd White (2000-04), Alexei Yashin (1993-2001), Rob Zamuner (1999-2001).
Defencemen: Brendan Bell (2008-09), Filip Kuba (2008-2012), Jim Kyte (1992-93), Janne Laukkanen (1995-2000), Curtis Leschyshyn (2000-04), Norm Maciver (1992-95), Chris Phillips (1997-2015), Lance Pitlick (1994-99), Wade Redden (1996-2008), Dennis Vial (1993-98), Jason York (1996-2001).
Goaltenders: Patrick Lalime (1999-2004), Pascal Leclaire (2009-11), Damian Rhodes (1995-99), Ron Tugnutt (1996-2000).