(CFC) and TSN have announced a new partnership to showcase Canada's emerging football stars with the first-ever Prospect Game. 

The inaugural edition of this annual event featuring 73 top high school football players from across the country takes place at Ottawa’s TD Place Stadium on Saturday, June 1 at 1pm et.

Fans can click here for ticket info to attend the Prospect Game. 
TSN’s exclusive broadcast of the Prospect Game airs Sunday, June 2 at Noon et, with play-by-play commentator Farhan Lalji delivering the call alongside game analyst Duane Forde. CFL legends and CFL ON TSN panellists Henry Burris (Team Burris) and Matt Dunigan (Team Dunigan) serve as head coaches for the game.

"CFC is committed to growing the game of football in Canada, and we created this game as a platform to celebrate the depth of elite talent we have across our country," said Lee Barette, CEO of the Prospect Game and president of "We are pleased to partner with TSN on this new initiative and look forward to showcasing the most exciting young players that Canada has to offer."

"As Canada’s home of football, we’re very excited to partner with CFC on this new showcase game," said Paul Graham, Vice-President and Executive Producer, Live Events, TSN. "This game will introduce a national audience to a group of homegrown young players who could soon be starring in TSN’s exclusive live coverage of the CFL."

The 73 players comprising the game’s final rosters were announced during Thursday night's coverage of the CFL Draft on TSN:


Team Burris

Name POS School Prov.
Omarion Martin RB Clarkson ON
Matthew Morin RB Lloydminster Comp. AB
Ishe Matanga RB Vincent Massey MB
Aaron Armitage DE Blair Academy (NJ) ON
Trey O’Brien DE St. Joseph ON
Jordan Friesen DE Dakota MB
Eli Hetlinger QB Harry Ainlay AB
Callum Wither QB Clarkson ON
Tanner Doxtator DB Royal Imperial ON
Ethan Nagler P Kelvin MB
Rhyland Kelly DB Oak Park MB
Zach Frustaglio K Clarkson ON
Taran Birdi DB New Westminster BC
Brad Kemayou DB Clarkson ON
Shawn Lukusa DB Franco-Ouest ON
Kody Gutek LB Martensville SK
Tyson Krushelniski LB Bishop James Mahoney SK
Ian Marin LB Burnaby BC
Avery Smiley LB Northern (Sarnia) ON
Kundanji Sinkala LB St. Paul MB
Samuel Gamelin OL Charles-Lemoyne QC
Cameron Friesen OL Bethlehem SK
Zach Lepage OL Holy Cross SK
Albert Reese IV OL Harry Ainlay AB
Jackson McEwan OL Mount Douglas BC
Giordano Vaccaro OL St. Paul MB
Keegan O’Neil OL Belle River ON
Ty Anderson OL Centennial AB
Sean Lozada DL Bishop James Mahoney SK
Mitchell Price DL Clarkson ON
Natale Frangione DL St. Joseph ON
Sony Bermudez-Chavez REC Harry Ainlay AB
Jerel Brown REC Salisbury AB
Kaiden Bannon REC Garden City MB
Logan Buchwitz REC GW Graham BC
Kaseem Ferdinand REC AY Jackson ON
Oliver Longpre REC Tantramar NB


Team Dunigan

Name POS School Prov.
Tanner Reiber DB Bishop James Mahoney SK
Austin West DB St Patrick’s (Sarnia) ON
Jhavoun Blake DB Rutland BC
Charlie DeLand DB St. Francis AB
Malcolm Bell DB St. Anne QC
Austin Gailbraith DB New Westminster BC
Anthony Adams DE St. Mary (Pickering) ON
Leif Magnuson DE Bethlehem SK
Cody McMahon DE Mission BC
Robbie Keyes-Wilson DL Clarkson ON
Dylan Remillard DL Father Patrick Mercredi AB
Amarii Notice DL St. Mary (Pickering) ON
Oliver Griffiths K Central ON
Zachary Lytle LB St. Paul MB
Max Von Muehldorfer LB Bishop Carroll AB
Nathan Carabatsakis LB St. Paul MB
Dante Bowen LB Mayfield ON
Nicholas Lemay OL Salisbury AB
Derek Beaubien OL Assiniboia SK
Samuel Olaniran OL Vincent Massey MB
Matthew Ounsted OL Mount Douglas BC
Jacob Creeden OL Paul Dwyer ON
Christopher Weber OL Royal Imperial ON
Ethan Pyle OL Clarkson ON
Zach Copeland P Parkside ON
Anton Amundrud QB Lloydminster AB
Xavier Vaillancourt QB Cochrane AB
Jawaun Smith RB St. Thomas More ON
Jaden Caston RB Henry Wise Wood AB
Ryker Frank RB LeBoldus SK
Jaxson Zurby REC Delhi ON
Nolan Ulm REC Kelowna BC
Nathan Falconi REC St. Andrew ON
Kolby Hurford REC Salisbury AB
Nickolas Tshivuadi Kalala REC Bev Facey AB
Steven Koniuk REC Sisler MB

The 73 participating athletes were chosen by a 33-person selection committee after an eight-city tryout and identification process led by Clint Uttley, Operations Director and Selection Committee Chair of the Prospect Game. The committee is comprised of a cross-section of Canadian football stakeholders, including former NFL and CFL players and coaches, community and high school coaches, and scouts from across the country. The full list of selection committee members is available on the game’s official website