According to TSN Hockey Insider Bob McKenzie, barring any last-minute complications, the two NHL hub cities will be Edmonton and Toronto.

McKenzie notes that negotiations between the NHL and the NHLPA appear to have resulted in agreement on most issues on Phase 3/4 return to play, CBA extension and transition with a couple of items left to finalize today.

If there are no hiccups in finalizing the tentative agreement, NHLPA membership could be voting on return to play/CBA/transition/critical dates by Friday or Saturday.  

To McKenzie's understanding, players such as defenceman Alexander Romanov of the Montreal Canadiens, forward Kirill Kaprizov of the Minnesota Wild and goaltender Ilya Sorokin of the New York Islanders, will not be eligible for return to play in 2019-20. All three players played last year in the KHL.

According to TSN Senior Hockey Reporter Frank Seravalli, the NHL and the PA agreed on an interim extension on all expiring players contracts, as they would've expired at midnight. Contracts are extended pending completion of a new CBA and agreement on Phase 3 and 4. Part of the agreement is any player can choose to opt-out of return to play.

It is expected that players with contracts structured to receive signing bonuses will receive them as scheduled on July 1.