Vancouver Canucks rookie Elias Pettersson was among the 13 players named to Sweden's roster for next month's world hockey championship on Friday.

Pettersson will be joined by Canucks teammates Jacob Markström and Loui Eriksson, along with Adam Larsson of the Edmonton Oilers.

New York Rangers goaltender Henrik Lundqvist was also named to the roster Friday. He missed last year's tournament due to injury after winning gold in 2017.

Arizona Coyotes captain Oliver Ekman-Larsson will join the Tre Kronor for the third straight year.

Buffalo Sabres rookie Rasmus Dahlin was among the players to decline an invitation from the team.

The following were all named to the team on Friday:

Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers

Jacob Markström, Vancouver Canucks

Adam Larsson, Edmonton Oilers

Erik Gustafsson, Chicago Blackhawks

Robert Hägg, Philadelphia Flyers

Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Arizona Coyotes

Oskar Lindblom, Philadelphia Flyers

Elias Pettersson, Vancouver Canucks

Adrian Kempe, Los Angeles Kings

Marcus Krüger, Chicago Blackhawks

Loui Eriksson, Vancouver Canucks

Mario Kempe, Arizona Coyotes

Jesper Bratt, New Jersey Devils


The following players declined their invitations:

Mika Zibanejad, New York Rangers 

Jesper Fast, New York Rangers

Hampus Lindholm, Anaheim Ducks

Rickard Rakell, Anaheim Ducks 

Jakob Silfverberg, Anaheim Ducks

Joel Eriksson-Ek, Minnesota Wild 

Jacob de la Rose, Detroit Red Wings 

Johan Larsson, Buffalo Sabers 

Oscar Lindberg, Ottawa Senators

Alexander Edler, Vancouver Canucks

Jonas Brodin, Minnesota Wild

Rasmus Dahlin, Buffalo Sabers

Niklas Hjalmarsson, Arizona Coyotes

Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning 

Anton Stralman, Tampa Bay Lightning