(CFC) and TSN have announced the rosters for the second annual Prospect Game. 

Unfortunately, due to the ongoing coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the game - set to feature Canada's top high-school football talent - will not be played this year. The rosters for the game were assembled in late October and the announcement of those rosters is a celebration of their achievement.

Among those players selected are 11 who have already received NCAA offers including Clarkson (Ont.) quarterback Callum Wither.

"CFC is really excited to track these amazing athletes over the next few years," said Lee Barette, CEO of the CANADAFOOTBALLCHAT.COM PROSPECT GAME and the president of "This year's seven selection camps, which were rescheduled between June and October, saw some exceptional performances including the 40-yard speed of all the skill positions, especially the running backs."

Once again this year, each team will be headed by a CFL legend in Henry Burris and Matt Dunigan. In last year's game, Team Burris emerged victorious.

"Coach Dunigan and Burris would have revelled working with all four quarterbacks who are outstanding," Barette said. "This talented group from year two really makes us look forward to the selection camps and game in 2021 for year three.”

TSN CFL analyst Duane Forde says these rosters will give Canadians a chance to get familiar with players who could potentially become stars going forward.

"The CFC Prospect Game is all about 'opportunity,'" Forde said. "It's an opportunity for the top high school players in Canada to go head-to-head with their peers from across the country, and it's an opportunity for Canadian football fans to get a look at the next Chase Claypool, Chuba Hubbard, or Nathan Rourke before the rest of the world gets to know who they are. This game is always a highlight on my football calendar."

The 93 players comprising the game’s final rosters were announced during Grey Cup Week on TSN:


Team Burris

Name POS School Prov.
Trae Tomlinson DB St. Paul's MB
Prabdeep Singh-Mann DB Bishop Ryan ON
Deakon Young DB New Westminster BC
John Stoll DB Melville SK
Bryan Galindo DB Bowness-Churchill MB
Ryan Karpik DB Richview ON
Mathys Leboeuf DB College Charles-Lemoyne QC
Nicolas Kalume LB Saint Andre Bessette ON
Michael Peloso LB Holy Trinity AB
Jason Rushatsi LB Vincent Massey MB
Gavin Owen LB Sir Oliver Mowat ON
Haidyn Vermeulen LB Abbotsford BC
Layne Johnson LB Central SK
Jude Buchanan LB Notre Dame BC
Yunus Larry DE Clarkson ON
Carson Procee DE Lethbridge AB
Denzel Mountali DE New Westminster BC
Anthony Paul DE Harry Ainlay AB
Maxwell Von Muehldorfer DE Bishop Caroll AB
Sal Pasta DE/LS Grant Park MB
Thomas Pilon DT College Charles-Lemoyne QC
Kevin Shkambi DT Holy Names ON
Dave Thomson OL/C Clarkson ON
Alessandro Lorenzetti OG Selwyn House QC
Caleb Gagne OG Delisle SK
Giordano Vaccaro OG St. Paul MB
Steven Jiang OT New Westminster BC
Nathan DuBarry OT Clarkson ON
Keeton Rout OT Sherwood AB
Taqdir Basra OT Clarkson ON
Noah Gravel QB College Charles-Lemoyne QC
Callum Wither QB Clarkson ON
Omarion Martin RB Clarkson ON
Garrett Ellis RB Yorkton SK
Daniel Nyembo RB Harry Ainlay AB
Isaac Abimbola REC Austin O'Brien AB
Caleb Schlachter REC Clarkson BC
Riley Sagriff REC Ernestown ON
Jack Ashby-Jacobs REC St. Joseph ON
Mekhi Tyrell REC Murdoch McKay MB
Jaxson Zurby REC Clarkson ON
Elic Ayomanor REC Medicine Hat AB
Xavier Gaillardetz REC Seminaire Saint-Joseph QC
Bronte Gallo TE Mount Boucherie BC
Mekai Saillant FB Vincent Massey MB
Vince Triumbari K/P Cardinal Newman ON
Raphael St-Hilaire P/REC Polyvalente de L'Ancienne-Lorette QC


Team Dunigan

Name POS School Prov.
Rhyland Kelly DB Oak Park MB
Noah Gross DB Kelowna BC
Hunter Eagles DB Estevan SK
Jake Nitychoruk DB Grant Park MB
Payton Falk DB/LB Steinbach MB
Jackson Findlay DB Vancouver College BC
Edwin Wilson Tara Kolenge LB Dalbe-Viau QC
Kaeden Brennan LB Dr. Martin LeBoldus SK
Victor Paradis LB College Notre-Dame QC
Cole Bunting LB Mount Douglas BC
Nicholas Pereira LB St. Paul's MB
Dylan Simpson LB Belle River ON
Jack Dutton LB Holy Trinity AB
Dmitri Duffield DE Cardinal Newman ON
Zach Lytle DL St. Paul's MB
Liam MacDonald DE St. Paul's MB
Isaiah Hastings DE Clarkson ON
Jerry An DT Iroquois Ridge ON
Reece McCormick DT Yorkton SK
John Neumann DT Bonnyville AB
Cale Strom DT Chinook AB
Cameron Friesen OL/C Bethlehem SK
Cash Cuthbert OT Weyburn SK
Evan Rawlick OT Seaquam BC
Micheal Zack OT St. Andrew's College ON
Ryan Fadlallah OG College-Jean-Eudes QC
Nick Lemay OG Salisbury AB
Gavin Coakes OG Sturgeon Heights MB
Mateo Lucero OG Clarkson ON
Drew Viotto QB Walled Lake Western (MI) ON
Tristan Aboud QB College Notre-Dame QC
Bennett Sawchuk RB Salisbury AB
Mathieu Roy RB Saint-Jean Eudes QC
Donavin Milloy RB Clarkson ON
Luke Yakemchuk REC Sexsmith AB
Rhett Vavra REC Swift Current SK
Layomi Ojutalayo REC Robert F. Hall ON
Jaxon Stebbings REC Lord Tweedsmuir BC
Ryan Bruneau REC Garden City MB
Gob Deng REC New Westminster BC
Simon Potvin REC Triolet QC
Elijah Hartley REC Clarkson ON
Jacob Wright TE M.M. Robinson ON
Logan Buchwitz TE G.W. Graham BC
Nicholas Haries K/P William Aberhart AB
Zander Tait LS/DT Michael A. Riffel SK
Luc Nolin K/QB St. Francis AB

The 93 participating athletes were chosen by a 33-person selection committee after a seven-city tryout and identification process led by Clint Uttley, Operations Director and Selection Committee Chair of the Prospect Game. The committee is comprised of a cross-section of Canadian football stakeholders, including former NFL and CFL players and coaches, community and high school coaches, and scouts from across the country. The full list of selection committee members is available on the game’s official website