The 2017 Tim Hortons Brier takes place in St. John's, NL from March 4-12. Here are the scores and results for all the playdowns across the country that will determine the rest of the field. 


British Columbia

Feb 8-12 from Abbotsford Curling Club – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Jim Cotter

2017 Champion: John Morris

John Morris and Jim Cotter are headed back to the Brier as the teammates for the first time since 2014.



Feb 8-12 from Rotary Spirit Centre – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Kevin Koe

2017 Champion: Brendan Bottcher

Brendan Bottcher will appear in his first Brier in St. John's after winning Alberta. 



Feb 1-5 from Tisdale Curling Club – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Steve Laycock

2017 Champion: Adam Casey

Adam Casey was the surprise winner in Saskatchewan, beating defending champ Steve Laycock in the final.



Feb 8-12 from PCU Centre – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Mike McEwen

2017 Champion: Mike McEwen

Mike McEwen defended his Manitoba title by beating Reid Carruthers in the final and will appear in his second career Brier.



Jan 29-Feb 5 from Cobourg Community Centre – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Glenn Howard

2017 Champion: Glenn Howard

Veteran Glenn Howard won his 17th provincial title by beating Wayne Tuck Jr. in the Ontario final. 


Northern Ontario

Feb 8-12 from Fort William Curling Club – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Brad Jacobs

2017 Champion: Brad Jacobs

Team Brad Jacobs easily captured Northern Ontario once again and are headed to another national championship. 



Jan 7-15 from Etchemin Curling Club – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Jean-Michel Menard

2017 Champion: Jean-Michel Menard

Jean-Michel Menard will play in his 11th career Canadian championship after winning Quebec for a fifth consecutive season.


New Brunswick

Feb 8-12 from TSA – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Mike Kennedy

2017 Champion: Mike Kennedy

Mike Kennedy defended his provincial title and will appear in a second consecutive Brier.


Nova Scotia

Jan 23-29 from Mayflower Curling Club – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Jamie Murphy

2017 Champion: Jamie Murphy

Jamie Murphy edged Stuart Thompson in the final, 9-7, and will return to the Canadian championship for a second straight year.


Prince Edward Island

Jan 18-24 from Silver Fox Curling Club – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Adam Casey

2017 Champion: Eddie MacKenzie

Eddie MacKenzie and his Charlottetown crew will represent the Maritime province at the Brier after beating Team Phil Gorveatt in the final, 8-2.


Newfoundland and Labrador

Jan 24-29 from Bally Haly Curling Club – Scores/Results

2016 Champion: Brad Gushue

2017 Champion: Brad Gushue

Brad Gushue will have a chance to win the Brier in his hometown of St. John's after winning his 14th provincial title.



Jan 12-15 from Whitehorse Curling Club

2016 Champion: Bob Smallwood

2017 Champion: Craig Kochan

Craig Kochan will represent the territory at this year's Brier. Yukon will have to win the pre-qualifier in order to compete in the main draw during the week. 


Northwest Territories

2016 Champion: Jamie Koe

2017 Champion: Jamie Koe

Jamie Koe will appear in the Canadian championship for the eighth consecutive year. Koe has become a staple at the Brier and his clash against his brother Kevin is always something to look forward to. Team Koe are placed 59th on the CTRS with a pair of quarter-final finishes on the World Curling Tour this season.



2016 Champion: Wade Kingdon

2017 Champion: Jim Nix

Nunavut will send Jim Nix to the Brier this year. Team Wade Kingdon failed to win a game in last year’s pre-qualifier.