The 2017 MLS Expansion Draft will take place on Tuesday as Los Angeles FC will make five selections from players left unprotected by the other 22 existing franchises.

During last season’s Expansion Draft, two players were taken from Canadian franchises by Atlanta United, who selected alongside Minnesota United.

The first player picked overall in the 2016 draft was Montreal Impact defender Donny Toia, who was then sent to Orlando City for the eighth pick in the 2017 MLS SuperDraft.

Atlanta United then used their third pick, fifth overall, to select Toronto FC goaltender Clint Irwin.  The 28-year-old keeper was then immediately dealt back to TFC in exchange for defender Mark Bloom and allocation money.

Among the three Canadian teams, Vancouver Whitecaps midfielder Brek Shea is the only designated player that has been exposed in 2017. The Whitecaps protected their other designated players Fredy Montero and the newly acquired Kei Kamara.

Jozy Altidore, Michael Bradley and Sebastian Giovinco are all protected by Toronto FC and Montreal listed both Blerim Dzemaili and Ignacio Piatti among their allotted 11 protections.

Steven Beitashour, Drew Moor, Armando Cooper and Benoit Cheyrou lead the list of Toronto FC players available for selection by LAFC.

Irwin, who was supplanted by Alex Bono as starting keeper for Toronto FC, is once again eligible to be selected along with Oyvind Alseth, Brandon Aubrey, Raheem Edwards, Tsubasa Endoh, Nicholas Hasler, Clint Irwin, Mark Pais and Tosaint Ricketts.

Jay Chapman, Jordan Hamilton, Ashtone Morgan, Sergio Camargo and Ben Spencer are all exempt from the draft.

Matteo Mancosu, Dominic Oduro and Hassoun Camara have all been exposed by Montreal Impact along with Hernan Bernardello, Deian Boldor, Nick DePuy, Shaun Francis, Eric Kronberg, Wandrille Lefevre, Andrew Romero and Michael Salazar.

Retiring captain Patrice Bernier is also on the exposed list.

The Vancouver Whitecaps, the only Canadian team to not lose a player in last year’s draft, have exposed Matias Laba, David Ousted, David Edgar, Marcel de Jong, and Shea along with Christian Bolanos, Deybi Flores, Kyle Greig, Jordan Harvey, Bernie Ibini-Isei, Nosa Igiebor, Andrew Jacobson, Brett Levis, Aaron Maund, Spencer Richey, Mauro Rosales, Cole Seiler, Cristian Techera and Sheanon Williams.