TORONTO — Major League Rugby will expand to 12 teams in 2020 with the addition of the New England Free Jacks, Washington's Old Glory DC and Atlanta's Rugby ATL.

The pro rugby union league will also features two conferences in 2020.

The Toronto Arrows will be in the Eastern Conference along with Atlanta, New England, Washington D.C., New Orleans and New York. The Western Conference will consist of Austin, Houston, Glendale, San Diego, Seattle and Utah.

The 96-match regular-season will open Feb. 15, 2020. Each team will play the other clubs in their conference home and away, for a total of 10 games, plus six cross-conference games, three home and three away.

The playoffs will run consecutive weekends from June 13, 2020. The second- and third-place teams in each conference will meet to decide who meets the first-place team in the conference.

The two conference winners will then face off for the title June 28, 2020.