Restricted free agents who are eligible for salary arbitration have until today at 5pm et to file for the proceeding. 

Last summer, 30 restricted free agents filed to have their contract decided by an independent arbitrator, but only Nate Schmidt of the Vegas Golden Knights went through the process. In 2016, all 25 players who filed settled on contracts with their teams on their own, with Tyson Barrie reaching a deal with the Colorado Avalanche after his arbitration hearing but before a decision was made.

Players who have four years of NHL experience are eligible for salary arbitration. Vegas Golden Knights centre William Karlsson and Jason Zucker and Matt Dumba of the Minnesota Wild, along with Ottawa Senators forward Mark Stone headline the list of arbitration eligible RFAs this summer.

NHL teams have until 5pm et on Friday to take a player to salary arbitration.

Below is a list of arbitration eligible players on each Canadian team.

Calgary Flames

Elias Lindholm
Garnet Hathaway
Mark Jankowski
Brett Kulak

Edmonton Oilers

Ryan Strome

Montreal Canadiens

Jacob De La Rose
Phillip Danault
Joel Armia

Ottawa Senators

Mark Stone
Cody Ceci

Toronto Maple Leafs


Vancouver Canucks

Troy Stecher

Winnipeg Jets

Jacob Trouba
Brandon Tanev
Adam Lowry
Tucker Poolman
Josh Morrissey