Buffalo Sabres centre Jack Eichel and Vancouver Canucks goaltender Thatcher Demko were among the 17 players named to Team USA for the 2019 world hockey championship on Thursday.

Patrick Kane, as previously announced, will captain the team at the tournament which runs from May 10-26 in Slovakia.

Demko will be joined by Canucks teammate Quinn Hughes, and will share the net with New Jersey Devils goaltender Cory Schneider and Montreal Canadiens prospect Cayden Primeau. Colin White will represent the Ottawa Senators.


Alex DeBrincat
Jack Eichel 
Luke Glendening
Patrick Kane
Clayton Keller
Chris Kreider
Dylan Larkin
James van Riemsdyk
Frank Vatrano
Colin White


Quinn Hughes
Alec Martinez 
Brady Skjei
Ryan Suter

Thatcher Demko
Cayden Primeau
Cory Schneider