The National Hockey League today released the list of Players who are unavailable to play or practice on Jan. 28, 2021, in accordance with the League’s COVID Protocols.

Continuing for the balance of the 2020-21 season, the NHL is sharing the names of Players who are “unavailable” to the Club (to practice, travel or play in games) due to COVID protocols. Such “COVID Protocol Related Absences” can be the result of a number of factors including, among others: (1) an initial positive test which remains unconfirmed until confirmatory testing is completed pursuant to the Positive Test Protocol; (2) mandated isolation for symptomatic individuals pursuant to the Positive Test Protocol; (3) required quarantine as a high-risk close contact in accordance with the Positive Test Protocol; (4) isolation based on a confirmed positive test result and/or; (5) quarantine for travel or other reasons as outlined in the COVID-19 Protocol.


COVID Protocol Related Absences – Jan. 28, 2021:

Anaheim – none

Arizona – none

Boston – none

Buffalo – none

Calgary – none

Carolina – Jesper Fast; Warren Foegele; Jordan Martinook; Jaccob Slavin; Teuvo Teravainen

Chicago – Adam Boqvist; Alex DeBrincat; Lucas Wallmark

Colorado – none

Columbus – none

Dallas – none

Detroit – Adam Erne; Robby Fabbri; Sam Gagner; Jon Merrill; Filip Zadina

Edmonton – none

Florida – none

Los Angeles – Andreas Athanasiou 

Minnesota – none

Montreal – none

Nashville – none

New Jersey – Aaron Dell, Mackenzie Blackwood

NY Islanders – none

NY Rangers – none

Ottawa – none

Philadelphia – none

Pittsburgh – none

San Jose – none

St. Louis – none

Tampa Bay – Curtis McElhinney

Toronto – none

Vancouver – none

Vegas – Alex Pietrangelo

Washington – Evgeny Kuznetsov; Dmitry Orlov; Alex Ovechkin; Ilya Samsonov

Winnipeg – Pierre-Luc Dubois; Tucker Poolman