Continuing for the balance of the 2020-21 season, the NHL is sharing the names of Players who are “unavailable” to the Club (to practice, travel or play in games) due to COVID protocols. Such “COVID Protocol Related Absences” can be the result of a number of factors including, among others: (1) an initial positive test which remains unconfirmed until confirmatory testing is completed pursuant to the Positive Test Protocol; (2) mandated isolation for symptomatic individuals pursuant to the Positive Test Protocol; (3) required quarantine as a high-risk close contact in accordance with the Positive Test Protocol; (4) isolation based on a confirmed positive test result and/or; (5) quarantine for travel or other reasons as outlined in the COVID-19 Protocol.

No additional detail will be provided either by the League or the Club, including the precise reason the Player is unavailable or how long he might be out.

On game days, teams have until 5 p.m. local time to report their results.

COVID Protocol Related Absences – April 14, 2021:

Anaheim – none

Arizona – none

Boston – Jaroslav Halak

Buffalo – none

Calgary – none

Carolina – none

Chicago – none

Colorado – Bowen Byram, Philipp Grubauer

Columbus – none

Dallas – none

Detroit – none

Edmonton – Dmitry Kulikov

Florida – none

Los Angeles – TBA

Minnesota – none

Montreal – Erik Gustafsson; Jon Merrill

Nashville – none

New Jersey – none

NY Islanders – none

NY Rangers – none

Ottawa – none

Philadelphia – Jackson Cates

Pittsburgh – TBA

San Jose – none

St. Louis – none

Tampa Bay – none

Toronto – Nick Foligno; Ben Hutton; Riley Nash; Nicholas Robertson, William Nylander

Vancouver – Jalen Chatfield; Alex Edler; Jayce Hawryluk; Nils Hoglander; Zack MacEwen; Nate Schmidt; Jake Virtanen

Vegas – none

Washington – none

Winnipeg – TBA